Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center

TMJ Specialists & Dental Sleep Medicine located in Seattle, WA

4.9/5 Star Rating
364 total reviews

TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 364 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

AMY L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/23
All great in the office. Follow up questions sent by email (i.e. explain an acronym), are slow to be responded to.
DIANE B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/23
Called to get a prescription refilled and was ready the next day. Thank you!
KORA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/23
I appreciated Dr. Pehling’s willingness to explore multiple options for treatment and that he suggested dietary changes as a possible alternative to systemic medicines for my daughter. He was very thoughtful and contemplative in our appointment.
TOM K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/23
Dr. Pehling is a very pleasant and thorough provider, but most of all he is a very patient person. He was recommended to me several years ago for evaluation of a sleep apnea mouthguard. More recently, I requested a second appliance, so that I would have one when my first mouthguard wore out or cracked due to age. The second appliance was made by a different company and was lighter with less padding. Unlike the first mouthguard, I needed to see Dr. Pehling several times for minor adjustments to make it more comfortable. Dr. Pehling is always courteous and engaging, never giving the impression that these adjustments are too time consuming. He seems genuinely interested in making my appliance as comfortable as possible. For this, I am very grateful.
TOM K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/23
Dr. Pehling is exceedingly pleasant and thorough, but most of all he’s very patient. I requested an extra sleep apnea mouthguard in case my first one broke due to age. This appliance was ordered from a different company than my first. It’s very light and does not have the additional padding that was part of my first appliance. This second guard required a number of adjustments to make it more comfortable. Dr. Pehling was always very accommodating and amiable. He never gave me the impression that this grinding was a waste of his time
Kate L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/23
Dr. Gupta is such a joy to work with! Not only does she make me feel comfortable, but she makes all of the information she shares so easy to understand. I feel like I know exactly what she’s doing to make sure I’m cared for properly. My visits are quick and easy, she really knows what she’s doing. She makes me excited to come back into the office for another visit. Thank you, Dr. Gupta, for such an amazing experience! 10 stars!
JACKIE A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/23
Very pleasant.
SHARA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
Dr. Pehling is the best. He takes a thoughtful, comprehensive and individualized care approach always. Grateful for him!
HELEN V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
Excellent care & professionalism!
JESSICA F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
On time appointment, friendly staff and very knowledgable provider.
JOHN L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
On time, efficient
SHANNON K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/23
Dr. Gupta is amazing! The office staff is always friendly and helpful.
LYNDA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Dr Pehling is terrific! He takes his time with patients, asks good questions and listens to the answers, discusses his diagnosis and potential treatment options, included me in the decisions, and coordinates with other medical providers.
MARTH C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/23
Great, fast routine update.
TOM K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/23
Dr. Pehling is an excellent listener. He gives you his full attention, is patient, and addresses all your concerns. He’s a pleasure to work with, and his staff is congenial and accommodating.
PATRICK S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/22
Have been seeing Dr Pehling going on 20 years. This treatment works. Good people.
MADISON J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
Dr. Gupta and the entire staff at TMJ Disorders are wonderful! The staff is so accommodating, understanding, and helpful. Dr. Gupta is beyond knowledgable and has provided great relief that the pain TMJ has caused me. I am so appreciative and thankful!
DIANE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/22
Dr. Gupta provided excellent care and answered all my questions!
GINA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
Dr. Pehling is a mensch, detective, and problem solver. I’m so glad I found him.
NANCY M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/26/22
Once I was able to schedule the initial appointment the visit and therapy went smoothly and quickly. Expensive, but worth it, as now I know what to expect, have some methods to help slow the wear and tear on my tmj and hope to not need any more treatment for years.