Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center

TMJ Specialists & Dental Sleep Medicine located in Seattle, WA

255 total reviews

TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 255 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kim M.
Submitted 09/28/22
TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center Dr Jason Pehlng DDS MS Dr Pehlng is an excellent Dr who is very patient and knowledgeable. I’m truly grateful to have my jaw back to normal, my pain gone and my smile is back again! I Highly recommend him. Kim Berger Morgan
MARY JO M.
Submitted 09/24/22
The staff was kind, patient & considerate. They worked with professionalism & efficiency. Dr. Pehling spent a lengthy amount of time explaining my case, reviewing my options and listening to my concerns. I have a great deal of confidence in this office.
GAYLE K.
Submitted 09/15/22
Dr Gupta is a very caring doctor. She takes the time to answer questions and explain in a way one can understand. Her professionalism is top notch.
KAREN S.
Submitted 09/13/22
Very professional staff! Sophisticated equipment. Dr Akanksha Gupta a is a perfect combination of professionalism, friendliness and skill.
VICTORIA J.
Submitted 09/09/22
Dr. Gupta was very helpful with adjusting my new mouth appliance. It now fits very well.
MIRIAM H.
Submitted 09/07/22
Dr Gupta did a fantastic job in helping me with my TMJ. Jaw was frozen so I couldn’t open my mouth. She made me a splint/retainer for my jaw and with her constant help I am now pain free and able to open my mouth wide. Thank you, Dr. Gupta!
JAMIE M.
Submitted 08/31/22
Very knowledgeable and had clear recommendations on how to move forward.
JENNIFER C.
Submitted 08/20/22
Dr. Pehling has helped me overcome jaw pain and headaches that resulted from injuries I sustained in a car accident. No more pain! He is a very personable doctor, supportive and caring, and his skills are top notch. I give him my highest recommendation!
SANDRA S.
Submitted 08/17/22
Excellent doctors, take time to discuss care with you.
EMMA S.
Submitted 08/02/22
Dr Pehling was willing to take the time , over an hour, to review our concerns and evaluate my daughter. He listened and explained our options and what procedures he would recommend. All staff were friendly and super helpful in the consult and being transparent about what costs we might incur.
JUDSON H.
Submitted 08/01/22
Dr. Pehling went to great lengths to understand my condition, whether my headaches were related, to get me a steroid shot, and even gave me some advice on my headaches.
GAYLE K.
Submitted 07/26/22
Had my initial visit. Dr Gupta took her time, answered all my questions. I found out they do not take Medicare so had to pay out of pocket which to the tune of $3400 for this visit and the appliance Dr Gupta recommended I get.
ADAM W.
Submitted 07/20/22
Highly recommended
CAROL R.
Submitted 07/18/22
Dr. Pehling is excellent for tmj related disorders. Extremely knowledgeable and he will spend as much time is necessary until you understand what is going on with your condition and the plan to correct the issues.
SARAH K.
Submitted 07/16/22
My jaw has made amazing progress with Dr. Pehling’s help!
CASSANDRA S.
Submitted 07/08/22
He is the best in the state of Washington! Very honorable and dedicated not because it's his job but dedicated to his patients. God fearing man.
FAITH S.
Submitted 07/08/22
Excellent professional care and warm inviting staff.
BARBARA B.
Submitted 07/05/22
Clinic was comfortable. Staff was friendly very professional. Dr’s are both excellent !!!
JANE M.
Submitted 06/30/22
My initial visit was a bit overwhelming with a lot of future possible solutions introduced. Looking back I don’t recall ever being asked what I wanted and why I was there other than addressing the pain I was/am experiencing. I felt judged when I decided not to do an MRI when I found out it wasn’t covered by my insurance.
SALLY S.
Submitted 06/28/22
Dr Pehling is an outstanding doctor. He is highly experienced in TMJ disorders. He listens carefully to your concerns and treats you as a team member in your care. Dr. Pehling will personalize your treatment to your specific needs taking in your medical history. He treats his patients with great care and respect. I highly recommend him.