Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center

TMJ Specialists & Dental Sleep Medicine located in Seattle, WA

200 total reviews

TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 200 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

KELLIE W.
Submitted 01/24/22
Everyone was very kind and I felt well understood.
OWEN B.
Submitted 01/21/22
Finally, a medical professional with real answers and a plan of action.
PAT T.
Submitted 01/13/22
Very caring and listened to my concerns. Took the time to make sure he addressed my concerns. (Just am not fond of his chairs.)
AMANDA M.
Submitted 01/12/22
Professional and friendly staff. Dr. Pehling listened and addressed all concerns and treatment path clearly and concisely.
PATRICIA D.
Submitted 01/12/22
Dr Pehling was very profesional, thorough and explained everything. I was very comfortable in his care.
FAITH S.
Submitted 01/06/22
Life changing, Dr. Pehling is the best!
MIRIAM H.
Submitted 01/03/22
Very good. All the staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. Dr Gupta is the best.
ANNE P.
Submitted 12/23/21
I had a very positive experience with Dr. Pehling! He was very kind and caring. I was very grateful that he was trauma informed and understood how this complicated matters for my TMJ & migraines. His staff was very kind and gentle as well especially when taking the impressions.
DAPHNE K.
Submitted 12/23/21
Better quality of life. Thanks Dr. Pehling.
CHARLES M.
Submitted 12/22/21
Dr Pehling is great. Always takes his time and gets things right. Hard to get people to answer the office phone though.
TRACEY S.
Submitted 12/20/21
Everyone from reception to Dr.Pehling and his assistants were courteous, professional, and accommodating. Dr. Pehling took his time explaining in detail the nature of my TMJ dysfunction in layman’s terms, and discussed his recommended course of treatment. He and his staff were very thorough, while I have yet to discover if it will be effective. The big negative is the expense of it all—$385 office visit (openly disclosed pre-appointment) plus the $1500 mouth device. None of it is covered by insurance (Dr. Pehling is out-of-network for all insurance companies). Far from affordable.
JESSICA O.
Submitted 12/20/21
Dr. Pehling was the first doctor who knew what to do to fix my jaw. His assistant was also excellent. Thank you.
CAROL R.
Submitted 12/13/21
Dr. Pehling spent a great deal of time with me. He is extremely thorough and makes sure you understand what TMJ issues are going on with you as everyone is different. Highly recommend.
DAVID S.
Submitted 12/08/21
Everything went well. I received the care I needed by outstanding people.
SANDY K.
Submitted 11/30/21
Timely, efficient staff. The office runs like a well oiled machine. Dr Pehling demonstrates his expertise with confidence and an easy going approach. He makes you comfortable and explains things thoughtfully and thoroughly.
LORI H.
Submitted 11/29/21
Dr. Pehling listened carefully to my complaints and recommended a treatment with which I could agree. Dr. Gupta has been helpful every step of the way.
VALERIE P.
Submitted 11/24/21
Dr And staff are exceptional!! Customer service and care…amazing!!
MEGHANN D.
Submitted 11/20/21
I’ve been seeing Dr, Pehling for about 4 years now. He has gone above and beyond with providing quality and evidence based treatment. His staff are always friendly and helpful with scheduling appointments. I wish more was covered by insurance. Overall, I’ve been very happy with the treatment I’ve received.
TRINH N.
Submitted 11/19/21
Good
LEANNE B.
Submitted 11/16/21
Excellent attention to my issue, with professional expertise.