Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center

TMJ Specialists & Dental Sleep Medicine located in Seattle, WA

246 total reviews

TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 246 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

EMMA S.
Submitted 08/02/22
Dr Pehling was willing to take the time , over an hour, to review our concerns and evaluate my daughter. He listened and explained our options and what procedures he would recommend. All staff were friendly and super helpful in the consult and being transparent about what costs we might incur.
JUDSON H.
Submitted 08/01/22
Dr. Pehling went to great lengths to understand my condition, whether my headaches were related, to get me a steroid shot, and even gave me some advice on my headaches.
GAYLE K.
Submitted 07/26/22
Had my initial visit. Dr Gupta took her time, answered all my questions. I found out they do not take Medicare so had to pay out of pocket which to the tune of $3400 for this visit and the appliance Dr Gupta recommended I get.
ADAM W.
Submitted 07/20/22
Highly recommended
CAROL R.
Submitted 07/18/22
Dr. Pehling is excellent for tmj related disorders. Extremely knowledgeable and he will spend as much time is necessary until you understand what is going on with your condition and the plan to correct the issues.
SARAH K.
Submitted 07/16/22
My jaw has made amazing progress with Dr. Pehling’s help!
CASSANDRA S.
Submitted 07/08/22
He is the best in the state of Washington! Very honorable and dedicated not because it's his job but dedicated to his patients. God fearing man.
FAITH S.
Submitted 07/08/22
Excellent professional care and warm inviting staff.
BARBARA B.
Submitted 07/05/22
Clinic was comfortable. Staff was friendly very professional. Dr’s are both excellent !!!
JANE M.
Submitted 06/30/22
My initial visit was a bit overwhelming with a lot of future possible solutions introduced. Looking back I don’t recall ever being asked what I wanted and why I was there other than addressing the pain I was/am experiencing. I felt judged when I decided not to do an MRI when I found out it wasn’t covered by my insurance.
SALLY S.
Submitted 06/28/22
Dr Pehling is an outstanding doctor. He is highly experienced in TMJ disorders. He listens carefully to your concerns and treats you as a team member in your care. Dr. Pehling will personalize your treatment to your specific needs taking in your medical history. He treats his patients with great care and respect. I highly recommend him.
KAREN J.
Submitted 06/20/22
I was referred to Dr. Pehling after developing severe TMJ issues due to some dental work that was not done correctly. Dr. Pehling was able to correctly assess the problem, where others had failed, and to eventually restore my TMJ to its proper function. He also went above and beyond to help me find a Dentist to repair the dental work and remained involved throughout the process to make sure there was no adverse effect to my TMJ. I am very grateful for his professional, diligent and compassionate care and would highly recommend him to anyone needing a TMJ specialist.
KAMLESH B.
Submitted 06/18/22
Very professional knowledgeable and pleasant!!
LAURA L.
Submitted 06/16/22
Feeling well listened to, plan is well explained.
JAMES C.
Submitted 06/12/22
Dr. PEHLING does an excellent job at treating my TMJ issues.
NANCY H.
Submitted 06/10/22
Check back on TMJ… pain much improved… dr made a couple adjustments to appliance
CHARLOTTE P.
Submitted 06/08/22
The most holistic of all of my chronically ill daughter's providers, Dr Pehling always invests time in digging into how she's feeling and thinking about her as a person, not just as patient with symptoms and conditions. We always leave with new ideas on how to improve her quality of life, and excellent, thoughtful referrals. Seeing out of network providers is a pricey proposition for us, and most do not justify the expense. Dr. Pehling is the rare exception. The full calendar and office staff that are lovely but not quick with requested follow up are the challenges. It's impossible/very difficult to get in on short notice with an emergent situation.
DARCY J.
Submitted 06/06/22
Fast, efficient and very thorough. Every person I met introduced themselves, took care of business and were very pleasant to work with!!
HEATHER H.
Submitted 05/26/22
Dr. Pehling is wonderful and he improved my quality of life immensely! TMJ is a serious issue and my pain was completely resolved after treatment with Dr. Pehling. He was patient, listened well to my concerns and provided me with an efficient treatment plan. I cannot recommend this practice highly enough!
Bruce J.
Submitted 05/23/22
I suffer from more anxiety than the norm so I tend it interrupt people. Dr Pehling is patient and kind in spite of that. And from my research I realize he is a subject matter expert in his field. Bruce, Everett WA