Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center

TMJ Specialists & Dental Sleep Medicine located in Seattle, WA

4.91/5 Star Rating
267 total reviews

TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 267 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DIANE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/22
Dr. Gupta provided excellent care and answered all my questions!
GINA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
Dr. Pehling is a mensch, detective, and problem solver. I’m so glad I found him.
NANCY M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/26/22
Once I was able to schedule the initial appointment the visit and therapy went smoothly and quickly. Expensive, but worth it, as now I know what to expect, have some methods to help slow the wear and tear on my tmj and hope to not need any more treatment for years.
Sangeeta C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
I am so glad I found Dr. Pehling, in a very few number of visits, he helped stabilize and improbe symptoms, that I hadn't been able to do for about a year. I drive about 2 hours every time to come to him, but it is so worth it.
PAUL P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
Always receive great care and attention!
XINYUE D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
I have a severe gag reflex and fear of choking, but needed impressions taken for a mold. The entire office was very accommodating when I needed to reschedule the appointment because I was unable to go through with the molds the first time, and wrote a prescription for me for calming medication. The technician I met with at the 2nd appointment took great care in fitting the trays, cutting them down, underfilling them, and taking them out as soon as possible, and still got good impressions of my teeth (have had experiences elsewhere, where they do not make such accommodations because they insist it will affect the mold quality). Overall, a very supportive experience.
PEGGY C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
I really appreciate the time Dr Pehling spent with me, answering my questions and providing his expertise!
AVERY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Great diagnosis and explanation of recommended treatment plan
ERIN O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/22
.
SUZANNE C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
Excellent. Dr. Gupta is very knowledgeable. I felt confident in the care I received during my visit and the treatment plan provided to me.
JOANNA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
Dr. Pehling and Dr. Gupta have done an outstanding job to help my years-long issues with TMJ. I’m so grateful for that, and glad that they were recommended to me.
MELISSA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/22
Very skilled
Kim M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center Dr Jason Pehlng DDS MS Dr Pehlng is an excellent Dr who is very patient and knowledgeable. I’m truly grateful to have my jaw back to normal, my pain gone and my smile is back again! I Highly recommend him. Kim Berger Morgan
MARY JO M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/22
The staff was kind, patient & considerate. They worked with professionalism & efficiency. Dr. Pehling spent a lengthy amount of time explaining my case, reviewing my options and listening to my concerns. I have a great deal of confidence in this office.
GAYLE K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
Dr Gupta is a very caring doctor. She takes the time to answer questions and explain in a way one can understand. Her professionalism is top notch.
KAREN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
Very professional staff! Sophisticated equipment. Dr Akanksha Gupta a is a perfect combination of professionalism, friendliness and skill.
VICTORIA J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/22
Dr. Gupta was very helpful with adjusting my new mouth appliance. It now fits very well.
MIRIAM H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
Dr Gupta did a fantastic job in helping me with my TMJ. Jaw was frozen so I couldn’t open my mouth. She made me a splint/retainer for my jaw and with her constant help I am now pain free and able to open my mouth wide. Thank you, Dr. Gupta!
JAMIE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/22
Very knowledgeable and had clear recommendations on how to move forward.
JENNIFER C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/22
Dr. Pehling has helped me overcome jaw pain and headaches that resulted from injuries I sustained in a car accident. No more pain! He is a very personable doctor, supportive and caring, and his skills are top notch. I give him my highest recommendation!