Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center

TMJ Specialists & Dental Sleep Medicine located in Seattle, WA

255 total reviews

TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 255 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

KAREN J.
Submitted 06/20/22
I was referred to Dr. Pehling after developing severe TMJ issues due to some dental work that was not done correctly. Dr. Pehling was able to correctly assess the problem, where others had failed, and to eventually restore my TMJ to its proper function. He also went above and beyond to help me find a Dentist to repair the dental work and remained involved throughout the process to make sure there was no adverse effect to my TMJ. I am very grateful for his professional, diligent and compassionate care and would highly recommend him to anyone needing a TMJ specialist.
KAMLESH B.
Submitted 06/18/22
Very professional knowledgeable and pleasant!!
LAURA L.
Submitted 06/16/22
Feeling well listened to, plan is well explained.
JAMES C.
Submitted 06/12/22
Dr. PEHLING does an excellent job at treating my TMJ issues.
NANCY H.
Submitted 06/10/22
Check back on TMJ… pain much improved… dr made a couple adjustments to appliance
CHARLOTTE P.
Submitted 06/08/22
The most holistic of all of my chronically ill daughter's providers, Dr Pehling always invests time in digging into how she's feeling and thinking about her as a person, not just as patient with symptoms and conditions. We always leave with new ideas on how to improve her quality of life, and excellent, thoughtful referrals. Seeing out of network providers is a pricey proposition for us, and most do not justify the expense. Dr. Pehling is the rare exception. The full calendar and office staff that are lovely but not quick with requested follow up are the challenges. It's impossible/very difficult to get in on short notice with an emergent situation.
DARCY J.
Submitted 06/06/22
Fast, efficient and very thorough. Every person I met introduced themselves, took care of business and were very pleasant to work with!!
HEATHER H.
Submitted 05/26/22
Dr. Pehling is wonderful and he improved my quality of life immensely! TMJ is a serious issue and my pain was completely resolved after treatment with Dr. Pehling. He was patient, listened well to my concerns and provided me with an efficient treatment plan. I cannot recommend this practice highly enough!
Bruce J.
Submitted 05/23/22
I suffer from more anxiety than the norm so I tend it interrupt people. Dr Pehling is patient and kind in spite of that. And from my research I realize he is a subject matter expert in his field. Bruce, Everett WA
SHELBY D.
Submitted 05/21/22
Dr. Pehling and staff are extremely professional, caring, and work at getting you the best care for your unique jaw needs. They are the best!!
KELSEY F.
Submitted 05/17/22
The doctor seems very rushed in follow up appointments for adjustments to the device. The solutions are helpful, but you feel as though they are rushing you out without fully addressing issues. This is frustrating given the very high price point.
MELISSA B.
Submitted 05/09/22
I always get prompt and skilled care when I come to see Dr. Pehling.
NORMAJEAN R.
Submitted 05/05/22
Staff wonderful Dr wonderful and knowledgeable Considerate and thorough Clean office Safe building Parking
MANDANA V.
Submitted 05/04/22
Genuine care and attention of Dr. Pehling and his associates have been remarkable throughout my tough journey. He provides personalized treatment and looks at problems from a holistic angle too. Such a well-rounded practice!
DENA H.
Submitted 05/03/22
Was not given new address so felt stressed to get to appt in time.
DEBBIE A.
Submitted 04/30/22
I have been seeing dr Pehling for over 10 years and he has helped me greatly. His staff is friendly and attentive.
MAZIN Q.
Submitted 04/20/22
Dr Gupta is great! She has seen my son for over a year, and has consistently proven to be highly skilled, patient, kind, and taken the time to explain treatment options to both my son and myself. I highly recommend her!
JANE S.
Submitted 04/19/22
Dr. Pehling was able to adjust my appliance during my appointment, taking about only 40 minutes to fix the way it fit and solve my bite issue. I appreciate his skills and ability to solve my problem without needing a new appliance or many visits to adjust my current appliance. I have complete falth in his ability to diagnose and treat my issues.
KATHLEEN S.
Submitted 04/16/22
Confident with Dr. Pehling's clinical assessment, treatment, and treatment plan going forward.
MEGHANN D.
Submitted 04/11/22
I am feeling much better thanks to Dr. Pehling and his wonderful staff. The cost of treatment is costly, however I feel like I’m in a much better place after coming to this clinic.