Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center

TMJ Specialists & Dental Sleep Medicine located in Seattle, WA

235 total reviews

TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 235 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

APRIL H.
Submitted 11/09/19
Someone referred to Dr. Pehling as the “jaw whisperer”, and I would agree since he is definitely compassionate and has successfully helped me with treatment of both jaw pain and sleep apnea.
SUSANNE S.
Submitted 11/09/19
I was early for my appointment and he adjusted his schedule & took me early. Very thoughtful.
SARITA V.
Submitted 11/08/19
Been a long time patient and always had great service!
ANITA H.
Submitted 11/08/19
Professional, efficient yet friendly. Addressed my concerns, explained my treatment plan and put the plan into motion.
LESLIE H.
Submitted 11/07/19
Dr. Pehling is reassuring in that this is a lengthy process.
EMILY T.
Submitted 11/06/19
Dr. Pehlinh is exceptionally knowledgeable in this field. He quickly diagnosed my condition and proposed the proper treatment, which continues to offer me relief from pain. In addition, he and his staff are, by nature, warm and pleasant. I highly recommend this TMJ practice.
SCOTT C.
Submitted 11/06/19
Excellent care
LARRY W.
Submitted 11/06/19
The knowledge here is really incredible. The work we are doing is reversing decades of discomfort from various sports and auto injuries, and it’s working. Very happy.
HOLLY I.
Submitted 11/06/19
Knowledgeable, helpful, expertise very much appreciated!
OLGA B.
Submitted 11/05/19
THE ARE THE BEST!!! They listen and take GREAT care of you!! They do everything they can to make your experience the best! They treat you with so much respect!!! THANK YOU!!!!!
ELIZABETH G.
Submitted 11/05/19
Very professional and friendly
ALEXANDRA C.
Submitted 11/05/19
I've been seeing Dr. Pehling for two years for severe bone loss in my TMJs, and the resulting issues. When I was first diagnosed, I was convinced I would need surgery to be able to regain my quality of life, but Dr. Pehling has worked with me to stabilize my jaw to the point where surgery doesn't feel required (but would maybe be nice). What I appreciate most about him, though, is that he looks at the full picture and has been able to provide me with recommendations to help improve my general musculoskeletal issues. The jaw is affected by and affects so much of the body, and I really appreciate his approach.
MATT T.
Submitted 11/05/19
Dr. Pehling is always great! Great levels of care, listens to my feedback, and works with me to handle my TMJ issues. I feel like my issues have greatly subsided since starting my care here.
SHARON W.
Submitted 11/01/19
Dr. Pehling is the only doctor who has helped with my TMJ issues. My dentist recommended him several years ago, and I will be forever grateful for that recommendation
JILLIAN C.
Submitted 11/01/19
Very knowledgeable. Staff if so kind.
ROBIN W.
Submitted 10/31/19
Dr. Pehling and his staff make a wonderful team, providing each patient with the time and attention required to meet their needs.
TEDD H.
Submitted 10/30/19
Dr. Pehling and his staff were very understanding and efficient in addressing my TMJ issue. It was began rather suddenly and was quite painful and I was very concerned. After identifying the problem, recommending some exercises and an appliance, within a few weeks the problem was gone and if or when it returns, I have the tools to address it. Great experience.
ELLEN P.
Submitted 10/29/19
Very professional team. Dr Pehling was terrific. He took the time to answer all of my questions and finally gave me answers to issues I have been dealing with for years. It was such a positive experience and very thankful ER doctor gave me his information. I have been to many doctors over the years and always felt rushed. He is worth everything he charges and you will not be disappointed. He gives you all of the options and facts. I finally have hope again that these issues can be resolved!!! Thank you so much Dr and your team! Oh and he has a good sense of humor!! Go to him and only him!!!
YIH-AN H.
Submitted 10/29/19
Dr.Pehling is very gentle, caring and easy to talk to. He puts me at ease and that helps me so much to recover both physically and psychologically. All the staff makes me feel welcome and at ease. Becky is very kind and understanding!! They do their best finding times to help me get well and recover!! Thank you so much!! I feel so deeply touched and grateful. Thank you!!!!
MICHAEL J.
Submitted 10/28/19
Great