Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center

TMJ Specialists & Dental Sleep Medicine located in Seattle, WA

4.9/5 Star Rating
364 total reviews

TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 364 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

LANA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/23
I have been seeing Dr. Pehling for several years. If you want the best of the best, then this is the place. Dr. Pehling explains everything so the client understands what any issues are. I've had full open face surgery and I wouldn't trust my care to any other TMJ doctor. He truly is the best. Lana Standley
VALERIE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/23
I’m trying to figure out how you would describe just how awesome he is and his staff are it’s undescribable really they’re just the best efficient smart friendly, caring
LAUREN W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/23
Dr Gupta is fabulous. Sets realistic goals and is encouraging when progress is made. The entire office staff is very friendly and welcoming.
SHANNON W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/23
Excellent
KIMBERLY R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/23
We had a family emergency, and I was unable to come to my appointment. But I always feel that Dr. Jason is very professional, and all of his staff always takes care of my needs.
JAMES C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/23
Dr. PEHLING does a great job treating my serious TMJ issue.
BOBBIE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
Excellent. Listened to what I had to say.
GEORGEANN W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/23
Great.
STEVEN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/23
Excellent!
LANA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/23
I started seeing Dr. Pehling in 2018 when a dentist in Puyallup dislocated my jaw. I have never once had anything, but an amazing experience going to Dr. Pehling and he is by far, the Best of the Best! I had seen several doctors prior to Dr. Pehling, yet not one of them could measure up to the knowledge I recieved from him and his prior staff from the moment I walked in the door. Dr. Pehling has an expertise in explaining difficult situations so all fully understand the situation and severity of each step, before and after I had to undergo open face Oral Maxillofacial Surgery, fully removing my right jaw joint. Dr. Pehling understood my issues from my very first visit. His knowledge of TMJ disorders, his professional mannerism, and his prior office staff kept me traveling from Spanaway to Northgate and now to Seattle. It has been 4/5 years since my surgery of removing my right jaw joint. After my surgery, Dr. Pehling explained I may need assistance with my left, due to the left side compensating for the right side. I went back to see Dr. Pehling once again, yesterday, 7/26/23. He is still as professional as 4/5 years ago. We discussed what next may come and it was wonderful seeing him again. The travel is worth it to see the best TMJ doctor in Washington State. I will say due to certain circumstances, Dr. Pehling no longer accepts my Medicare, or Tricare insurance and being on Social Security Disability, it will make it difficult to see him, yet I believe being in the best hands is worth the money. If it ever becomes impossible for me to continue to see him, I would trust him to send me to another professional TMJ doctor that will accept my insurance. As much as I respect Dr. Pehling and his prior staff, yesterday's visit fell short with his assistant Alonis, as she spoke quite rude to me when I tried to call my insurance to see if I could self submit my bill, which was a bit over my months earnings on disability. When Alonis came into the room telling me I need to hurry up and she is going to reschedule me, I was in disbelief. I said I drove from Spanaway, but need to see if Medicare would let me self submit my bill. Her response was quite offensive with a reply "Well, I drive from Kent", so what. When she came back into the room, I spoke to her and said I didn't appreciate the way she spoke to me when I was trying to deal with my insurance, as seeing Dr. Pehling is important to me. She then started saying she didn't like the way I was speaking to her? I'm 57 and never in my life have I experienced such a upsetting situation from a doctors assistant at any doctors office, or have I been talked to in such a manner, as this. Dr. Pehling came into the room and was professional as alway. I told him what happened and he apologized and told me to take the time I needed to figure out my insurance. As I said, Dr. Pehling is worth seeing, is professional and the best. His assistant does not reflect the doctor that he is. I left and caught the elevator down to the garage and forgot the paperwork to turn into my insurance, hoping they will pay me, due to this being a prior injury and now needing further help. I caught the elevator back up and when I walked into the office, Leslie, the receptionist was speaking about me to someone on the phone, hung up and was rude giving me the paperwork, and answering questions about how would I turn it in, as I needed procedure codes. I again was in disbelief? We are customers of their employer. We pay for their service and without us, they don't receive a paycheck. Not to mention, they represent the most knowledgeable TMJ doctor out there. I left the office quite shook up and now had to drive for 2 hours in traffic. This was not acceptable office conduct. If Dr. Pehling was not the best, I would never go back, but he is! For this I have to go back and get my mouth pieces and deal with what ever the new MRI shows. If it comes to needing a TMJ doctor, please don't hesitate to see Dr. Pehling. He is worth every penny... Even after my incident with Alonis and then Leslie, I will be going back. That says a lot from me, as I take customer service beyond very important in every aspect, no matter what situation you are dealing with. I have wrote prior reviews on Dr. Pehling and his prior staff. I absolutely loved them all and the excellence and care they gave every person that walked into his office. Today I still feel the same about Dr. Pehling. He goes above and beyond for his patients and I will continue to be a patient of his.
JILL Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/23
Dr Jason Pehling has worked wonders in improving my bite and reducing TMJ pain!
MELISSA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Very skilled
TOM K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/23
As always, today’s appointment was a very pleasant experience at the TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center. The staff was very upbeat and accommodating. Dr. Pehling was positive and attentive, as usual. Following a small amount of targeted grinding on my night guard appliance, I left a well adjusted patient.
SALIMA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/23
Dr Pehling is simply awesome. Very detailed and takes an overall approach reviewing all your symptoms. He takes the time to understand and explain the whys. One session with him and you will know why he is the best!!
LEANNE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/23
Friendly and efficiently run office. Everything was thoroughly explained to me. The full treatment is costly and out of pocket for me but I have confidence in Dr. Pehling and his whole team.
GEORGEANN W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/23
Everyone was great.
NIKITA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/23
Even after all these years, Dr. Pehling is such a delight to see, it feels like he actually cares and is knowledgeable enough to quickly sort out what you need.
LIBBY E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/23
So grateful for the expertise and care provided.
ANDREA D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/23
Appreciated update - refitting of night guard and painless Botox injection
CHRISTINE N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/23
Efficient, knowledgeable, imaging done in office, results immediate.