Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center

TMJ Specialists & Dental Sleep Medicine located in Seattle, WA

4.91/5 Star Rating
267 total reviews

TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 267 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about TMJ Orofacial Disorders Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

PATRICIA B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
Experience was good but I have an issue with the appt cancellation if one is 5 minutes late. What do you give for making the patient (me) wait 18 minutes?
MARGARET C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/22
Dr Pehling is the best at what he does. The entire office staff is caring and friendly.
DOUG V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/22
Very professional and friendly. The doctor and her assistant listened to my concerns and answered all of my questions.
AMY W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/22
Knowledgeable, compassionate care.
SHARI J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/22
Dr. Pehling was amazing at solving my extreme TMJ!! He did a CT scan which discovered 2 other issues that were all related. He took time on a Sunday to go over results, mapped out a recovery plan that will correct my jaw issue long term. He listened, understood & I am so grateful for seeking him out! Thank you Dr. Pehling❣️
BARBARA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/22
All the staff are super friendly.I no longer had any hope that someone could help me, but Dr Peeling listened to me, took his time and made a treatment plan for me.I felt so well looked after.
TROY F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/22
Excellent customer service, one stop shop. Everything needed was done that day and Drs and staff were extremely knowledgeable and informative
KELLIE W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/22
Everyone was very kind and I felt well understood.
OWEN B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/22
Finally, a medical professional with real answers and a plan of action.
PAT T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/22
Very caring and listened to my concerns. Took the time to make sure he addressed my concerns. (Just am not fond of his chairs.)
AMANDA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/22
Professional and friendly staff. Dr. Pehling listened and addressed all concerns and treatment path clearly and concisely.
PATRICIA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/22
Dr Pehling was very profesional, thorough and explained everything. I was very comfortable in his care.
FAITH S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/22
Life changing, Dr. Pehling is the best!
MIRIAM H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/22
Very good. All the staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. Dr Gupta is the best.
ANNE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/21
I had a very positive experience with Dr. Pehling! He was very kind and caring. I was very grateful that he was trauma informed and understood how this complicated matters for my TMJ & migraines. His staff was very kind and gentle as well especially when taking the impressions.
DAPHNE K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/21
Better quality of life. Thanks Dr. Pehling.
CHARLES M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/21
Dr Pehling is great. Always takes his time and gets things right. Hard to get people to answer the office phone though.
TRACEY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/21
Everyone from reception to Dr.Pehling and his assistants were courteous, professional, and accommodating. Dr. Pehling took his time explaining in detail the nature of my TMJ dysfunction in layman’s terms, and discussed his recommended course of treatment. He and his staff were very thorough, while I have yet to discover if it will be effective. The big negative is the expense of it all—$385 office visit (openly disclosed pre-appointment) plus the $1500 mouth device. None of it is covered by insurance (Dr. Pehling is out-of-network for all insurance companies). Far from affordable.
JESSICA O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/21
Dr. Pehling was the first doctor who knew what to do to fix my jaw. His assistant was also excellent. Thank you.
CAROL R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/21
Dr. Pehling spent a great deal of time with me. He is extremely thorough and makes sure you understand what TMJ issues are going on with you as everyone is different. Highly recommend.